Eat Clean Post: Brown Rice Curried Meatloaf

This is one of the items I prepared for this weeks meal plan.  It has a distinct curry flavor and the veggies and brown rice give it an extra nutritional boost.  This was my lunch today and I prepared it with sauteed beet greens and roasted sweet potato along with a dab of spicy mango chutney on the side.  Yep…I ate all of it for lunch and it was d-e-l-i-c-o-u-s…..

11571159

I have been fortunate enough to work with a personal trainer and chef off and on for several years.  This recipe was adapted for my nutritional goals but everyone in the household loved it.  The original recipe is from click here:Eating Well.com and adapted for me by Ruben Sandoval owner of  click here: Fit To Be In Your Kitchen.

Give it a try if you want a different spin on meat loaf and let me know how it turned out.

Thanks for stopping by.

Venita Elaine

Leave a Reply

