Animal Print Faux Wrap Dress

This is a work worthy dress for the 9 to 5’ers.  I used a sumptuous stretch sweater knit that I picked up from  click here: JoAnn’s Fabrics.  I bought this in the store not on-line. The feel of this fabric incredible and the muted animal print is a stand out.

The pattern is Vogue click here:  V8825  I modified the sleeves on the pattern because they overwhelmed the dress.  I felt like I was directing the choir every time I raised my arms.  So I made 3/4 sleeves which worked perfectly for me.  

It was cold outside so I found a winter white swing jacket that I had purchased years ago and it was perfect for the pics. I checked the label and I ordered it from a Newport News catalog years ago.  I don’t know if they are still in business….I tried looking up their website and couldn’t find anything.   For a similar look click:  Here

I added nude pumps from DSW.  I’ve had mine for a while but these are pretty close click: Here

DSC_0183

DSC_0181

DSC_0213DSC_0201Dang it….my ankles are ashy.  I told you it was cold outside.  I don’t photo shop so what you see….is what I am. #SendLotion

Well gotta get back to sewing and I think I owe you one more recipe from my meal prep and it’s on it’s way.

Thanks for stopping by.

Venita Elaine

 

6 thoughts on “Animal Print Faux Wrap Dress”

Leave a Reply

